a tonus-music labor research result

2001 / DISC TOTAL TIME 54.16

Composed, arranged and produced by Don Li

Part 11

Part 12

Part 38

Don Li, bass clarinet, alto sax
Marco Repetto, electronics
Kaspar Rast, drums

KUN is the first result from the series TONUS-MUSIC LABOR RESEARCH RESULT and introduces a fully new TONUS-MUSIC. For the first time, electronic and programmed sounds meet, it is a wonderful synthesis of acoustical natural sounding tones and artificial ambient loops. The seven part suite reaches far over all musical borders, always conclusive and authentic sounding.